Posted in Reviews

My ranking of Wes Anderson movies.

I have been literally taken away since I watched the first movie directed by Wes Anderson. It is after researching that I came to know about his other works and fortunately I was able to see each one of them. So here is my personal ranking of the movies I saw in the past 2 months.

  1. The Grand Budapest Hotel
  2. Fantastic Mr. Fox
  3. The Royal Tenenbaums
  4. The Darjeeling Limited
  5. Rushmore
  6. Moonrise Kingdom
  7. The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou
  8. Bottle Rocket

Apart from the symmetrical cinematography, beautiful and colorful backgrounds, intriguing and eloquent characters, magical narration and last but not the least great selection of song tracks, these movies have flamboyant stories weaved out of magic.

Author:

An introverted IT Guy.

Leave a Reply

